Hiking

Wonderful hiking in the Palatinate

Hiking on the Southern Wine Route and enjoying nature

Hiking in the Palatinate means experiencing nature and simply leaving stress at home. Breathe the clear air and enjoy the unique landscape of the Southern Wine Route. Stay comfortably with us at Hotel Immenhof and start every morning with a relaxed smile. Roam along the most beautiful hiking trails through deep forests and wide fields - always looking for your personal favorite spot. Explore the Palatinate just as you like and make your hiking vacation at Hotel Immenhof an unforgettable experience.

Fantastic hikes with unique moments await you in the Palatinate. Look for new challenges on your solo adventure in the Palatinate Forest for new challenges. Plan a harmonious day hike with the whole family. Surprise your partner with a romantic picnic in the countryside. The diverse hiking trails and walking paths along the Southern Wine Route shine with exciting sights, breathtaking views and culinary delights. Living Stay with us at the family-friendly Hotel Immenhof and treat yourself to your vacation time in the Palatinate.

Your cultural hiking vacation in the Palatinate

Wine hiking to the most beautiful castles and chateaus

While hiking in the Palatinate you will discover numerous Castles & Palaces. For example, follow the magnificent circular hiking trail around the historic Hambach Castle. Here you will experience exciting cultural history up close. The symbol of the German democracy movement convinces with moving stories from an eventful past. Hotel Immenhof is the ideal starting point for your hike to Hambach Castle. After a relaxing overnight stay in Maikammer, you will start your historical hiking adventure rested and full of energy.

You want to learn more about the fascinating Wine culture of the Southern Wine Route and the Palatinate? And at the same time enjoy the beautiful landscape around Maikammer? Then the "Mandelhöhe Wine Trail" , which is only 3 kilometers long, is just the right hiking trail for you. Due to its length, paved paths and low gradient, the nature trail is particularly suitable for relaxed hikes with your family. Along the way you will find many resting benches and viewpoints, which invite you to take a leisurely break. For trained hikers we recommend a stage of the "Palatinate Wine Trail" as a day tour. Wine hiking has never been so beautiful.

Theme trails without boredom

Discover exciting themed trails in the Palatinate

Discover more than the diverse natural landscapes of the Palatinate while hiking. Because in addition to the "normal" hiking trails, you will find various themed trails around the Hotel Immenhof that will add some variety to your hiking vacation. From the witty "Biblical Wine Trail" over the animal good "Aurochs Trail" to the short and crisp "Kropsbachauwegׅ", you really have a great selection.

Are you convinced of a hiking vacation on the Southern Wine Route? Then book your unique hiking experience now and spend a wonderful time at Hotel Immenhof in Maikammer. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our cozy house!

Customer testimonials

What other guests say

A beautiful, well-maintained and clean hotel with a family atmosphere. The staff is very helpful and friendly, you immediately felt comfortable - like home. The breakfast is delicious and extensive, the food in the restaurant very tasty. Ideal for a trip through the Palatinate.

Family business with heart, charm and style - mega delicious breakfast and excellent dinner. It's all about the little things and they are just right here. Great sauna area and good pool. The wellness program with Mrs. Strobel was also great!

Great wedding anniversary weekend! The wedding day offer has fully met our expectations. The special care for our day was really very commendable. We felt absolutely comfortable for the 3 days. The staff was courteous, the service without complaint. Also the culinary offer was again excellent. Many thanks to the entire Immenhof team!

Celebration with colleagues - Very friendly and helpful staff. Very attentive and competent service - especially the dinner staff. Excellent food with good and appropriate wine recommendations. Beautiful, clean and spacious rooms. Unfortunately there was no time for the beautiful wellness area. Will certainly come again.

Recommended hotel in a good location - We stayed at the hotel for a weekend and had a pleasant stay. There was a good breakfast - with champagne and salmon on Sundays. Dinner on the beautiful terrace was also delicious. With the Pfalzcard you could use the nearby beautiful outdoor pool for free.

Awards & Memberships

We are looking forward to you Book now
With direct booking you always get the best price

Almond blossom

Did you know Did you already know that the almond blossom is in the starting blocks and the Palatinate shines in pink!

The Palatinate offers a lot of highlights throughout the year. The almond blossom, which in March or April the

entire region wrapped in a magical airy pink dress, however, is something very special.

Book our seasons offer!

Learn more here!

Wandern

Wunderbares Wandern in der Pfalz

Wandern rund um Maikammer und die Natur genießen

Wandern in der Pfalz heißt, die Natur genießen und den Stress einfach mal zu Hause lassen. Atmen Sie die klare Luft und genießen Sie die einzigartige Landschaft. Übernachten Sie gemütlich bei uns im Hotel Immenhof und starten Sie jeden Morgen mit einem entspannten Lächeln. Streifen Sie entlang der schönsten Wanderwege durch tiefe Wälder und weite Felder – immer auf der Suche nach Ihrem persönlichen Lieblingsplatz. Erkunden Sie die Pfalz, ganz wie Sie es wollen und machen Sie Ihren Wanderurlaub im Hotel Immenhof zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis.

In der Pfalz warten fantastische Wanderungen mit einmaligen Momenten auf Sie. Suchen Sie auf Ihrem Solo-Abenteuer im Pfälzerwald nach neuen Herausforderungen. Planen Sie eine harmonische Tageswanderung mit der ganzen Familie. Überraschen Sie Ihre Partnerin oder Ihren Partner mit einem romantischen Picknick im Grünen. Die vielfältigen Wanderwege und Spazierwege rund um Maikammer glänzen mit spannenden Sehenswürdigkeiten, atemberaubenden Ausblicken und kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten. Wohnen Sie bei uns im familienfreundlichen Hotel Immenhof und gönnen Sie sich Ihre Urlaubszeit in der Pfalz.

Ihr kultureller Wanderurlaub in der Pfalz

Weinwandern zu den schönsten Burgen und Schlössern

Beim Wandern in der Pfalz entdecken Sie zahlreiche Burgen & Schlösser. Folgen Sie etwa dem herrlichen Rundwanderweg um das historische Hambacher Schloss. Hier erleben Sie spannende Kulturgeschichte hautnah. Das Symbol für die deutsche Demokratiebewegung überzeugt mit bewegenden Geschichten aus einer bewegten Vergangenheit. Das Hotel Immenhof ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Ihre Wanderung zum Hambacher Schloss. Nach einer erholsamen Übernachtung in Maikammer starten Sie ausgeruht und voller Energie in Ihr geschichtsträchtiges Wanderabenteuer.

Sie wollen mehr über die faszinierende Weinkultur der Pfalz erfahren? Und dabei am besten die schöne Landschaft rund um Maikammer genießen? Dann ist der nur 3 Kilometer lange „Weinlehrpfad Mandelhöhegenau der richtige Wanderweg für Sie. Aufgrund seiner Länge, der befestigten Wege und der geringen Steigung eignet sich der Lehrpfad besonders gut für entspannte Wanderungen mit Ihrer Familie. Entlang des Wegs finden Sie viele Ruhebänke und Aussichtspunkte, die zu gemütlichen Pausen einladen. Für trainierte Wanderer und Wanderinnen empfehlen wir eine Etappe des „Pfälzer Weinsteigs“ als Tagestour. Weinwandern war noch nie so schön.

Themenwege ohne Langeweile

In der Pfalz spannende Themenwege entdecken

Entdecken Sie beim Wandern mehr als die vielfältigen Naturlandschaften der Pfalz. Denn neben den „normalen“ Wanderwegen finden Sie rund um das Hotel Immenhof verschiedene Themenwege, die etwas Abwechslung in Ihren Wanderurlaub bringen. Vom geistreichen „Biblischen Weinpfad“ über den tierisch guten „Auerochsenweg“ bis zum kurz-knackigen „Kropsbachauwegׅ“ haben Sie wirklich eine tolle Auswahl.

Sie sind von einem Wanderurlaub in der schönen Pfalz überzeugt? Dann buchen Sie jetzt Ihr einmaliges Wandererlebnis und verbringen Sie eine wunderbare Zeit im Hotel Immenhof in Maikammer. Wir freuen uns schon, Sie in unserem gemütlichen Haus begrüßen zu dürfen!

Kundenstimmen

Was andere Gäste sagen

Ein schönes, gepflegtes und sauberes Hotel mit familiärer Atmosphäre. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich, man hat sich sofort wohl - wie daheim gefühlt. Das Frühstück ist köstlich und umfangreich, das Essen im Restaurant sehr lecker. Ideal für einen Trip durch die Pfalz.

Familienbetrieb mit Herz, Charme und Stil - mega leckeres Frühstück und exzellentes Abendessen. Es kommt halt doch auf die Kleinigkeiten an und die stimmen hier einfach. Klasse Sauna Bereich und guter Pool. Auch das Wellness Programm bei Frau Strobel war klasse!

Tolles Wochenende zum Hochzeitstag! Das Hochzeitstagangebot hat unsere Erwartungen voll erfüllt. Die besondere Betreuung zu unserem Tag war wirklich sehr lobenswert. Wir haben uns die 3 Tage absolut wohl gefühlt. Das Personal war zuvorkommend, die Bedienung ohne Beanstandung. Auch das kulinarische Angebot war wieder hervorragend. Vielen Dank an das gesamte Immenhof-Team!

Feier mit Kollegen - Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Sehr aufmerksamer und kompetenter Service - besonders der Mitarbeiter beim Abendessen. Vorzügliches Essen mit guten und passenden Weinempfehlungen. Schöne, saubere und geräumige Zimmer. Für den schönen Wellnessbereich blieb leider keine Zeit. Werde sicher wiederkommen.

Empfehlenswertes Hotel in guter Lage - Wir waren für ein Wochenende im Hotel und hatten einen angenehmen Aufenthalt. Es gab ein gutes Frühstück - sonntags mit Sekt und Lachs. Das Abendessen auf der schönen Terrasse war ebenfalls lecker. Mit der Pfalzcard konnte man das nahe gelegene schöne Freibad kostenlos nutzen.

Auszeichnungen & Mitgliedschaften

Wir freuen uns auf Sie Jetzt buchen
Bei Direktbuchung erhalten Sie immer den besten Preis